

Workshop on Basic Molecular Techniques Organized by



Department of Biochemistry, AIIMS Jodhpur

(Under aegis of Association of Clinical Biochemists of India)

14th - 18th March, 2023



Organising Secretariat:

Dr Dharmveer Yadav Additional Professor Department of Biochemistry AIIMS, Jodhpur, 342005 Contact No: +91 9414359861

Email: dharam143s@gmail.com

Invitation

Dear Colleague,

The organising committee feels extremely proud and privileged in extending a hearty invitation to attend the workshop on basic molecular techniques being organised by Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur from $14^{th} - 18^{th}$ March, 2023.

Rapid advancements in the field of molecular biology have stimulated research and significantly impacted progress in all the areas of biological sciences. Thus, a basic understanding of the molecular biology tools along with hands-on skill among the research scholars and students of various streams of biological sciences is critical. Hence, the main objective of the workshop is to acquaint the target group with a focused and comprehensive hands-on training on basic molecular biology techniques. The training will consist of sessions of scientific lectures, and practical sessions to impart thorough understanding about the molecular tools and techniques. The participants shall be encouraged to discuss about their ongoing research work with the trainers, which will be helpful to them.

Jodhpur is a heritage city and feast of recreational activities comprising of folk music, dance, food, art and handicraft. Jodhpur - the blue city, has always been a seat of cultural heritage and learning from time immemorial. There is so much to see, the majestic Mehrangarh fort, Umed Bhawan Museum and sand dunes of Osian to name a few.



Prof Dr (Col) CDS Katoch
Chief Patron
Director, AHMS Jodhpur



Prof Praveen Sharma
Patron
AIIMS Jodhpur

Local Organising Committee

Organising Chairperson:

Dr. Mithu Banerjee (HOD & Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

Organising Secretary:

Dr. Dharamveer Yadav (Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

Organising Committee Members

- Dr. Purvi Purohit (Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Shailja Sharma (Addl. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Shrimanjunath Sankangoudar (Asso. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Kamla Kant Shukla (Asso. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Maithilli K Selvi (Ass. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Sojit Tomo (Ass. Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry)

Supporting Team

- Dr. Pradeep (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Mohini (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Muthukumaran (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Ragavi (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Snigdha (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Amandeep Birdi (Senior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Andystar (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Jyoti Sharma (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Srividya Nandgopal (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Pragya (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Anjali (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Dr. Amal (Junior resident, Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Mr. Manoj Khokhar (SRF, UGC, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Ashita Gadwal (SRF, CSIR, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Mrs. Jyoti Shekhawat (SRF, UGC, Dept of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Arti Ray (M.Sc. student Dept. of Biochemistry)
- Ms. Kanishka Kumar (M.Sc. student Dept. of Biochemistry)

ACBI National Executive Council 2022

• President Dr Seema Bhargava, New Delhi

• Vice-President Dr Harshvardhan Singh, New Delhi

Dr Kannan Vaidyanathan, Kerala

• Advisor Dr K P Sinha, Patna

Secretary Dr Rajiv Ranjan Sinha, Patna

Treasurer Dr Krishna Ranjan Prasad, Patna

Joint Secretary Dr Prasenjit Mitra, Chandigarh

Dr Mamta Kankara, New Delhi

• Zonal Council Members

Dr Dharmveer Yadav, North zone

Dr Medha Rajappa, South zone

Dr. Vanita Lal, East Zone

Dr Barnali Das, West Zone

Dr. Sukhes Mukherjee, Central Zone

Rajasthan Society for Association of Clinical Biochemists of India

• President: Dr Praveen Sharma

• Vice President: Dr Sandhya Mishra

• Secretary: Dr Dharmveer Yadav

• Treasurer: Dr Monika Gupta

Joint Secretary: Dr Jairam Rawtani

Member: Dr Gora Dadheech

Workshop Overview:

Hands on session:

- Genomic DNA and RNA isolation
- Gel electrophoresis
- PCR & Restriction Fragment Length Polymorphism (PCR-RFLP)
- cDNA Synthesis
- Primer Designing
- Gradient PCR and Real time PCR
- Gene expression analysis

Registration Details

Total Number of participants: 20

Registration Fee	Faculty (INR)	Students* (INR)
Early bird registration on/ before 28.02.2023	10000 / -	9000 /-
Registration after 28.02.2023	12000 /-	11000 /-

^{*} Bonafide certificate issued by HOD & signed by principal/Dean of the Institution.

Registration Fee includes Accommodation (on twin sharing basis) and Food from 13th March 2022 to 19th March 2022.

Registration Instruction

* Candidates have to submit the google form for registration.

Link for google form:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdqGZUfVQDkbUSEc_7UyyT9X-gXP97DsTQH sBWcm i0UQCbw/viewform?vc=0&c=0&w=1&flr=0

- * Registration fees to be submitted only after the candidate receiving confirmation email from the Organizing Secretary.
- * Registration Payments can be made through RTGS / NEFT/ UPI and proof of payment to be uploaded via google form.

Link for submission of proof of payment:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdKaiXKPIQBVdog3qEAuT1OPnMV7eG4mUHzIKwc6jfyp3HMxQ/viewform?vc=0&c=0&w=1&flr=0

Bank account detail is as under

Beneficiary Name : RSACBI Bank Name : HDFC

• Branch Address : Sangariya Jodhpur Account No. : 50100358164352

• IFSC Code : **HDFC0004204**